Patrick Schreiner

What if Everything Ran on Gas?

In Culture on 10/17/2011 at 7:48 AM

This is the tag line of Nissan’s newest commercial. It is well made, with toasters, printers, and dental equipment sputtering and producing black exhaust.

But whenever I see this commercial I want to answer their final question, “What if everything did not run on gas?”

I watch my neighbor use their pathetic electric mower, and see those struggling with their electric weed-eaters, while I yank the chain in action on my gas powered weed-eater and go out a conquer my yard.

Maybe the question should not be either or, maybe the question should be framed differently.

I think a funny parody could be made answering their question.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

